hosttouch.blogg.se

Whow to gte mental ray for maya 2016
Whow to gte mental ray for maya 2016










I try to keep most of my lights at their default values so they may render accurately. So all the fixtures, wall sconces, can lights, etc….I create photometric lights for all of them. But before calculating the FG map, I create all of the lights that will be present on the inside of the building. Now that you’ve saved your GI map, we’re ready to create the FG map.

whow to gte mental ray for maya 2016

Turn ON mr Sky Portals (optional), and Render image fgm, switch to Read FG Points Only from Existing Map FilesĨ. Turn ON FG, create interior lights (photometric lights)ħ. pmap file, switch to Read Photons Only from Existing Map FilesĦ. Set exposure Preset to Physically Based Lighting, Indoor Daylightĥ. Create Daylight System (allow mr Photographic Exposure, and mr Physical Sky)Ģ. Here is an outline of how I setup my lighting in my scenes, and I broke it up into 8 steps:ġ. Disclaimer: This is not a tutorial for someone who is just learning Max (there are plenty of those out there), so I’m assuming that you know your way around the software. Just a warning, my technique is not physically accurate by any means, but it renders quite fast and is a useful method for a fast production turnaround. I’m assuming that the scene has already been textured. I’ll show you how I set up lighting for my interior scenes. To get quick render results you have to take shortcuts and cheat a little to get those fast results.

whow to gte mental ray for maya 2016

The question you’re probably really asking is "how do you light an interior scene that renders quickly?" To achieve this, it is more art than science. Many folks have asked me to do an in-depth interior lighting tutorial.












Whow to gte mental ray for maya 2016