hosttouch.blogg.se

Breaking dawn part 1 soundtrack songs
Breaking dawn part 1 soundtrack songs







breaking dawn part 1 soundtrack songs

The word comes from the Greek melos, which means music.

breaking dawn part 1 soundtrack songs

The film has so much music because it is a melodrama. 80 minutes filled me with fear because there were only nine weeks before the recording. The most epic film scores I'd ever written were 60-65 minutes long, and the first Twilight had about 50 minutes of score. Bill said he was excited about bringing it back for these last films.Īs it so happens the first thing I had to do was write a piano piece for Rob Pattinson to play on-screen for Breaking Dawn Part 2, which was being shot simultaneously with Part 1, but I'll discuss that further when Part 2 is released in 2012.īill had warned me that there would be a lot of music in the film, but I was still astonished when we added it up and found the film would need about 80 minutes of score. I hadn't worked on the second and third films in the series, and those films did not use "Bella's Lullaby," the love theme from the first Twilight. I told him I was interested in composing the music for the films as long as he was directing. We had already worked together on two films ( Gods and Monsters and Kinsey) and I knew Bill to be intelligent, creative, and, equally important, a good guy. When I heard that Bill Condon was going to direct the last installments of the Twilight Saga, I immediately called him. Melodrama is the kingdom where no feeling goes unexpressed. Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.









Breaking dawn part 1 soundtrack songs